Apr 30, 2024

L’ignite – Timber Construction Regular´s Table Stuttgart 05/16/2024

L’ignite – Timber Construction Regulars' Table Stuttgart

On May 16, 2024, the L'ignite Holzbau-Stammtisch Stuttgart took place at the Stuttgart-based engineering firm knippershelbig. Guillaume Caussarieu reported on “Computation Design for Timber Engineering in Daily Practice”. Furthermore, Junior Professor Dr. Philippe Grönquist gave us an insight into current projects at MPA Stuttgart. Afterwards, as always, there was plenty of time to chat and network over drinks and finger food.

The regulars' table is organised by digitize wood and the Computational Wood Architecture Research Group of the University of Stuttgart and takes place quarterly in cooperation with changing network partners. In addition to keynote speeches and guided tours, it offers a platform for professional exchange and is aimed at all planners, craftswomen, researchers and entrepreneurs who are active in the field of timber construction.

Are you interested in this event and would like to be informed about upcoming dates? We would be happy to add you to our mailing list. Please send us an e-mail to digitie-wood@intcdc.uni-stuttgart.de.

Cluster of Excellence Integrative Computational Design and Construction for Architecture (IntCDC) – Shaping the future of architecture and the building industry through truly integrative computational design and construction.

30.04.2024

L’ignite – Holzbau-Stammtisch Stuttgart 16.05.2024

L’ignite – Holzbau-Stammtisch Stuttgart

Am 16.05.2024 fand der L’ignite Holzbau-Stammtisch Stuttgart statt bei dem Stuttgarter Ingenieurbüro knippershelbig statt. Guillaume Caussarieu berichtete über “Computation Design for Timber Engineering in Daily Practice”. Des Weiteren gab uns Jun.-Prof. Dr. Philippe Grönquist einen Einblick in aktuelle Projekte der MPA Stuttgart. Im Anschluss blieb wie immer viel Zeit zum Austausch und Netzwerken bei Getränken und Fingerfood.

Der Stammtisch wird von digitize wood und der Computational Wood Architecture Research Group der Uni Stuttgart organisiert und findet vierteljährlich in Kooperation mit wechselnden Netzwerkpartnern statt. Neben Impulsvorträgen und Führungen bietet er eine Plattform für fachlichen Austausch und richtet sich an alle Planer, Handwerkerinnen, Forscher und Unternehmerinnen, die im Bereich Holzbau tätig sind.

Sie haben Interesse an dieser Veranstaltung und möchten über die kommenden Termine informiert werden? Gerne nehmen wir Sie in unseren Verteiler auf. Schreiben Sie uns ein Mail an digitie-wood@intcdc.uni-stuttgart.de.

Exzellenzcluster Integrative Computational Design and Construction for Architecture (IntCDC) – Die Zukunft der Architektur und des Bauwesens gestalten durch wirklich integrative computergestützte Planung und Konstruktion.